Home Australia Sydney’s NOMAD is Launching Its Very Own Wine School

Sydney’s NOMAD is Launching Its Very Own Wine School

Words by Jen Schneider

Premier Surry Hills restaurant and cellar door, NOMAD is launching their NOMAD Wine School this July. The school will offer rotating one-off masterclasses designed to educate attendees on wine styles, grape varieties, viticulture and winemaking history.

There will be an option to take 5 ½ hour intensive courses on Saturdays (11:00am – 4:30pm) or monthly 1 ½ hour weeknight courses (7:00pm-8:30pm). The longer classes will include lunch and an afternoon cheese course, while the shorter offerings will be more focused on tastings and the specific theme of the month.

All classes will take place in the China Heights Gallery, directly above NOMAD’s restaurant and cellar door.

For a daylong masterclass, the price is $250. For the shorter night option, there’s a deal of just $150 per person. Sessions are now available for purchase via simon@nomadwine.com.au or nomadwine.com.au for mid-July onwards.

Saturday Wine School:
11:00am – 4:30pm
Saturday 21 July 2018
Saturday 18 August 2018
Saturday 1 September 2018
Saturday 6 October 2018
Saturday 3 November 2018

Weekday Evening Master Classes:
7:00pm – 8:30pm
Tuesday 24 July 2018: NOMAD Winter Wines
Tuesday 14 August 2018: What is Natural Wine?
Monday 3 September 2018: NOMAD Spring Selection
Tuesday 9 October 2018: Winemaker or Vineyard, who really makes the wine?
Tuesday 26 November 2018: NOMAD Festive Wines

Details:

NOMAD
16 Foster Street
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Tel:(02) 9280 3395
Email: simon@nomadwine.com.au
W: www.nomadwine.com.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Tuesday: 6:00pm – 12am
Wednesday – Friday: 12:00pm – 2:30pm, 6:00pm – 12am
Saturday: 12:00pm – 2:30pm, 5:30pm – 12:00am
Sunday: Closed