Home China 2016 China Award Winners Announced

2016 China Award Winners Announced

Earlier today, October 28th 2016, the winners of the 2016 fourth annual China Awards were announced.

In total, there were 13 winners. Among them was Everwise Wine Limited who took home one of the awards for Best Importer.

Michael Tse, President of Everwise Wine Limited was humbled by the achievement.

“It is a recognition of our efforts in promoting Australian Wine in China. I’m so excited and deeply touched,” he said.

“The award is a milestone for us in our development and also a great encouragement,” Mr Tse continued.

More than 50 wine professionals entered the awards and the winners were selected on their contribution to promoting Australian wine in China or educating Chinese wine consumers on the unique terroirs, quality and styles of Australian fine wines.

The event was hosted at Space by Three in Shanghai and special guests who celebrated with the winners included James Halliday AM, and Australian Winemaker, Justin Purser from Beste’s, and Sarah Crowe from Yarra Yering.

Wine Australia Chief Executive Officer Andrea Clark was also there on the night, and had nothing but positive words to speak of the event. “The wine Australia China Award offers a fantastic opportunity for us to celebrate the people and businesses who are helping to promote fine Australian wine in China.”

A full list of the winners is provided below:

Best Importer
                  Shanghai Pran Wines Co., Ltd.
                  Aussino World Wines
                  Everwise Wine Limited       

Best Wine List

Best Sommelier
                  Mr Darren Wang
                  Mr James Teng

 Best Online Retailer

Best Offline Retailer
                  Pudao Wines

Best Educator
                  Mr Sam Chen
                  Mr James Dai
                  Ms Sophie Liu         

Wine Australia Cultural Achievement Award
                  Ms Yin Lixue